The supervisory board is the advisory and supervising committee of the StudierendenGesellschaft. It consists of supporting members (external persons associated with Witten/Herdecke University) and orderly members (students from different departments and semesters). Among the supervisory board’s tasks are the supervision of activities performed by the board of managers and the providing of support on special questions.


Internal members

Tom Eisterhues
Student of Philosophy, Politics and Economics (UW/H)

Amelie Feuerstack
Student of Psychology (UW/H)

Yanika Meyer-Oldenburg
Student of Philosophy, Politics and Economics (UW/H)

Madelin Riesen
Student of Medicine (UW/H)

Nicole Steller
Student of Philosophy, Cultural Reflexion & Cultural Practice and Economic Sciences (UW/H)

External members

Dr. Sarah Becker
Alumna of Medicine and doctoral candidate in Economic Sciences (UW/H),
Institute for Digital Transformation in Healthcare GmbH

Hans-Georg Beyer
Alumnus (UW/H) and doctoral candidate in Economic Sciences (University of St.Gallen),
Commerzbank Head of Group Audit MSB Products International

Prof. at the Police Academy Dr. Felix Fabis
Professor at the Police Academy Niedersachsen, Oldenburg
former lecturer in the department of Economic Sciences (UW/H)

Anke Harney
Specialist lawyer for medical law (RUB)

Caspar-Fridolin Lorenz, chairman
Alumnus of Economic Sciences and Cultural Reflection (UW/H) and student of cultural science (HU Berlin)

Felix Stremmer
Alumnus of Economic Sciences (UW/H), former Board Member